History Of Nepal

The records mentioned in gopalas and Mahishapalas are considered the earliest rulers and their capital in matatirtha, the southwestern corner of Kathmandu valley. From seventh or eighth century BC, kirantis said that the valley had been ruled. The famous King Yalumber also mentioned in the epic Mahabharata. "". Around 300 A.D. the lichhavis arrived in northern India, the overthrow of kirantis. The lichhavis heritage is near Changu Narayan temple Bhaktapur, a UNESCO World Heritage site (Culture), its history can be traced back to the fifth century. In the early seventh century, amshuvarma Thakuri, the first king of the throne by his father-in-law is a lichhavi. He married his daughter to Bhrikuti, a famous Tibet Wang, Tsen, Song Xan Gan Bbu, and established a good relationship with Tibet. The lichhavis brought the art and architecture of the valley, but the creativity of the golden age of the Mallas by 1200 ad.

During their 550 years of reign, they built many temples and palaces and picturesque squares. It was under their rule that societies and cities were well organized; religious festivals were introduced; literature, music, and art were encouraged. After the death of Yaksha Malla, the valley is divided into three parts: Kathmandu (Kantipur), Bhaktapur (Bhaktapur) and Patan (Le Reid Bull). At this time, Nepal, we know that today is divided into 46 separate principality. One of them is a king of the kingdom of Gorkha rulers. Most of the time history of Kathmandu Valley, by the capuchin monk lived in the valley and Tibet way record during this period of time.

Gorkha King aspiring named Prithvi Narayan Shah embarked on a mission to conquer the Kingdom, causing all failures in the valley (including Kirtipur is an independent country) 1769. Instead of the newly acquired state of his kingdom of Gorkha, Prithvi Narayan decided to move his capital of Kathmandu established the Shah Dynasty unified Nepal from 1769 to 2008.

Gorkha's history can be traced back to 1559 when the Dravya Shah is built on a main living a kingdom Magar area. Seventeenth, the early 18thcenturies period, Gorkha continued to slow expansion, conquer all kinds of state and formed an alliance with others. Prithvi Narayan was dedicated to the conquest of Kathmandu Valley in the early days. Aware of the threat of British rule in India, he expelled European missionaries from the country and remained in isolation for more than a century.

Jung Bahadur Rana in nineteenth Century to become the first Prime Minister of Nepal and the king. The king is a. He began the hereditary rule of the Prime Minister of frogs, which lasted 104 years. Ranas was overthrown in the democratic movement with the support of the then Nepalese monarch in the early 50s of the last century, King Tribhuvan. Shortly after the overthrow of Ranas, King Tribhuvan resumed as head of state. At the beginning of 1959, Tribhuvan's son, King Mahendra, issued a new constitution and held the first democratic election for the national assembly. The Nepali Congress victory, their leader, Bishweshwar Prasad Koirala, the formation of a government and served as prime minister. But by the end of 1960, King Mahendra had changed his mind and dissolved Parliament and the first democratic government.

After years of struggle, when political parties were banned, they finally mustered the courage to start the people movement at 1990. Paving the way for democracy, the then king Birendra accepted constitutional reform, with the king as head of state, the executive Prime Minister set up a multi-party parliament. 1991, May, Nepal held its first parliamentary election. 1996, in February, Maoist political parties declared the people's war against monarchy and elected government.

Then, in June 1, 2001, a terrible tragedy wiped out the entire royal family, including King, Birendra, and many of their closest relatives, Queen Aishwarya. Only King Birendra's brother Gyanendra and his family life, he was crowned king. King Gyanendra abided elected the government for some time, and then dissolved the elected parliament to exercise absolute power. 2006 in April, another people's movement was co sponsored by democratic parties, concentrating most of its attention on Kathmandu, resulting in a 19 day curfew. Eventually, King Gyanendra gave up his power and restored parliament. In November 21, 2006, Prime Minister Girija Prasad Koirala and Chairman Mao signed a comprehensive peace agreement (CPA) 2006, committed to the progress of the country and people of democracy and peace. (Prachanda). The constituent assembly elections were held in April 10, 2008. In May 28, 2008, the newly elected constitutional convention declared that Nepal was the Federal Democratic Republic and abolished the constitutional monarchy for 240 years. Today, Nepal has a head of state and a head of government.

Significant progress was made in the constitutional convention, completing the task of the new democratic constitution of Nepal in its 4 year term. The country has also conducted extensive democratic action in this direction, including public collection of new constitutional content and intense deliberations of the general assembly. However, due to political differences, some controversial issues such as federal, provincial and government forms, the first CA can not complete the historical task, and naturally terminate its mission in 2012. The election of the second people's Congress was held in 2013 November. At the first meeting, the leaders of the political parties formulated a timetable for 1 years and completed the task of formulating the new constitution.

7.8 in April, Nepal suffered a devastating earthquake, followed by several severe aftershocks, which caused unimaginable loss of life, infrastructure and property. Nepal, including the Kathmandu Valley